• WELCOME GUEST

It looks as if you are viewing PalmTalk as an unregistered Guest.

Please consider registering so as to take better advantage of our vast knowledge base and friendly community.  By registering you will gain access to many features - among them are our powerful Search feature, the ability to Private Message other Users, and be able to post and/or answer questions from all over the world. It is completely free, no “catches,” and you will have complete control over how you wish to use this site.

PalmTalk is sponsored by the International Palm Society. - an organization dedicated to learning everything about and enjoying palm trees (and their companion plants) while conserving endangered palm species and habitat worldwide. Please take the time to know us all better and register.

guest Renda04.jpg

Jegs

These are my Phoenix Roebellenii’s. 
This is my first year as a palm enthusiast.

These two were the first palm trees I bought.

I planted them in MiracoGro cactus palm and citrus potting soil mixed with extra sand for better drainage. 

After 3 months I started using liquid palm tree fertilizer (3.6-3-5.1)

I recently swapped to Lesco 8-2-12 +4 slow release fertilizer and fertilized them a week ago.

It seems they are showing a K deficiency now.

Should I add SulPoMag or do I need to give it time for the slow release fertilizer to work to correct the deficiency.

IMG_7901.jpeg

IMG_7900.jpeg

IMG_7899.jpeg

IMG_7898.jpeg

IMG_7912.jpeg